Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Lolotte's wonders
Pages
Archives
28 août 2008

when and where I discovered the fantastic world of BJD's

Back in 2007, I was at Paris for studies. I made (goth) friends...

At the moment of the "Japan Expo" we went there. I saw lots of things, but what impressed me were girls, most teens, around dolls and doing some makeup of doll faces. And a few meters away I saw Marilyn Manson !!! OK not the real one, a doll like : you can see him here at Amaeta's place. The photos don't do well but when I saw the doll it was "OMG it's real ! someone has done it !!!"

Later, I browsed on google to look for BJD (as Ball Jointed Doll) and I first found photo-stories made by Solkeera and the forum Materiel Celeste.

Now, I just can't wait to have some dolls too !!!

__________

En 2007, j'étais à Paris pour les études. Je me suis fait des "amis" (Goth)...

Au moment du "Japon l'Expo" nous y sommes allés. J'ai vu beaucoup de choses, mais ce qui m'a impressionné c'était des filles, la plupart adolescentes, autour de poupées et maquillant des visages de poupées. Et quelques mètres plus loin j'ai vu Marilyn Manson !!! Pas le réel, une poupée : vous pouvez le voir ici dans le flickr d'Amaeta. Les photos ne rendent pas hommage au travail, mais quand j'ai vu la poupée c'était "OMG c'est réel! quelqu'un l'a fait!!!"

Plus tard, j'ai fait des recherches sur google pour chercher BJD (comme Ball Jointed Doll) et j'ai d'abord trouvé des photo-stories faites par Solkeera et le forum Materiel Celeste.

Maintenant, je suis impatiente d'avoir quelques poupées aussi!!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Lolotte's wonders
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Publicité